depression, dreams, Little things, Melancholy, nightmares, stress

Love For a Nightmare

I’m actually afraid to go to sleep. Not because of the usual nightmares. Those make sense. I’ve learned to accept them and be glad to wake up from them. Sometimes they’re the only reason I am glad to wake up.

No. Lately I haven’t been having the typical nightmares. Lately I’ve been dreaming nice things that make me hate waking up. The kind that make us claw at our pillows for just a few more moments in the dream, and curse ourselves that we can’t just stay there.

I hate those dreams the most. They’re relentless. You get a taste of joy, but it slips away so completely that you even lose the memory of it the longer you’re away. Life would be easier without the reminder of how great it could be instead of the nightmare reminder of how much worse it could be.

I want my nightmares back.

Your confused and perturbed friend,

Eddy

Standard

Leave a comment